出售域名!  关于Linux

Go to the first, previous, next, last section, table of contents.


C Contributors to MySQL

Contributors to the MySQL distribution are listed below, in somewhat random order:

Michael (Monty) Widenius
Has written the following parts of MySQL:
  • All the main code in mysqld.
  • New functions for the string library.
  • Most of the mysys library.
  • The ISAM and MyISAM libraries (B-tree index file handlers with index compression and different record formats).
  • The heap library. A memory table system with our superior full dynamic hashing. In use since 1981 and published around 1984.
  • The replace program (look into it, it's COOL!).
  • MyODBC, the ODBC driver for Windows95.
  • Fixing bugs in MIT-pthreads to get it to work for MySQL. And also Unireg, a curses-based application tool with many utilities.
  • Porting of mSQL tools like msqlperl, DBD/DBI and DB2mysql.
  • Most parts of crash-me and the MySQL benchmarks.
David Axmark
  • Coordinator and main writer for the Reference Manual, including enhancements to texi2html. Also automatic website updating from this manual.
  • Autoconf, Automake and libtool support.
  • The licensing stuff.
  • Parts of all the text files. (Nowadays only the `README' is left. The rest ended up in the manual.)
  • Our Mail master.
  • Lots of testing of new features.
  • Our in-house ``free'' software lawyer.
  • Mailing list maintainer (who never has the time to do it right...)
  • Our original portability code (more than 10 years old now). Nowadays only some parts of mysys are left.
  • Someone for Monty to call in the middle of the night when he just got that new feature to work. :-)
Paul DuBois
Help with making the Reference Manual correct and understandable.
Gianmassimo Vigazzola qwerg@mbox.vol.it or qwerg@tin.it
The initial port to Win32/NT.
Kim Aldale
Rewriting Monty's and David's attempts at English into English.
Allan Larsson (The BOSS at TcX)
For all the time he has allowed Monty to spend on this ``maybe useful'' tool (MySQL). Dedicated user (and bug finder) of Unireg & MySQL.
Per Eric Olsson
For more or less constructive criticism and real testing of the dynamic record format.
Irena Pancirov irena@mail.yacc.it
Win32 port with Borland compiler.
David J. Hughes
For the effort to make a shareware SQL database. We at TcX started with mSQL, but found that it couldn't satisfy our purposes so instead we wrote a SQL interface to our application builder Unireg. mysqladmin and mysql are programs that were largely influenced by their mSQL counterparts. We have put a lot of effort into making the MySQL syntax a superset of mSQL. Many of the APIs ideas are borrowed from mSQL to make it easy to port free mSQL programs to MySQL. MySQL doesn't contain any code from mSQL. Two files in the distribution (`client/insert_test.c' and `client/select_test.c') are based on the corresponding (non-copyrighted) files in the mSQL distribution, but are modified as examples showing the changes necessary to convert code from mSQL to MySQL. (mSQL is copyrighted David J. Hughes.)
Fred Fish
For his excellent C debugging and trace library. Monty has made a number of smaller improvements to the library (speed and additional options).
Richard A. O'Keefe
For his public domain string library.
Henry Spencer
For his regex library, used in WHERE column REGEXP regexp.
Free Software Foundation
From whom we got an excellent compiler (gcc), the libc library (from which we have borrowed `strto.c' to get some code working in Linux) and the readline library (for the mysql client).
Free Software Foundation & The XEmacs development team
For a really great editor/environment used by almost everybody at TcX/detron.
Igor Romanenko igor@frog.kiev.ua
mysqldump (previously msqldump, but ported and enhanced by Monty).
Tim Bunce, Alligator Descartes
For the DBD (Perl) interface.
Andreas Koenig a.koenig@mind.de
For the Perl interface to MySQL.
Eugene Chan eugene@acenet.com.sg
For porting PHP to MySQL.
Michael J. Miller Jr. mke@terrapin.turbolift.com
For the first MySQL manual. And a lot of spelling/language fixes for the FAQ (that turned into the MySQL manual a long time ago).
Giovanni Maruzzelli maruzz@matrice.it
For porting iODBC (Unix ODBC).
Chris Provenzano
Portable user level pthreads. From the copyright: This product includes software developed by Chris Provenzano, the University of California, Berkeley, and contributors. We are currently using version 1_60_beta6 patched by Monty (see `mit-pthreads/Changes-mysql').
Xavier Leroy Xavier.Leroy@inria.fr
The author of LinuxThreads (used by MySQL on Linux).
Zarko Mocnik zarko.mocnik@dem.si
Sorting for Slovenian language and the `cset.tar.gz' module that makes it easier to add other character sets.
"TAMITO" tommy@valley.ne.jp
The _MB character set macros and the ujis and sjis character sets.
Yves Carlier Yves.Carlier@rug.ac.be
mysqlaccess, a program to show the access rights for a user.
Rhys Jones rhys@wales.com (And GWE Technologies Limited)
For the JDBC, a module to extract data from MySQL with a Java client.
Dr Xiaokun Kelvin ZHU X.Zhu@brad.ac.uk
Further development of the JDBC driver and other MySQL-related Java tools.
James Cooper pixel@organic.com
For setting up a searchable mailing list archive at his site.
Rick Mehalick Rick_Mehalick@i-o.com
For xmysql, a graphical X client for MySQL.
Doug Sisk sisk@wix.com
For providing RPM packages of MySQL for RedHat Linux.
Diemand Alexander V. axeld@vial.ethz.ch
For providing RPM packages of MySQL for RedHat Linux/Alpha.
Antoni Pamies Olive toni@readysoft.es
For providing RPM versions of a lot of MySQL clients for Intel and SPARC.
Jay Bloodworth jay@pathways.sde.state.sc.us
For providing RPM versions for MySQL 3.21 versions.
Jochen Wiedmann wiedmann@neckar-alb.de
For maintaining the Perl DBD::mysql module.
Therrien Gilbert gilbert@ican.net, Jean-Marc Pouyot jmp@scAlaire.fr
French error messages.
Petr snajdr, snajdr@pvt.net
Czech error messages.
Jaroslaw Lewandowski jotel@itnet.com.pl
Polish error messages.
Miguel Angel Fernandez Roiz
Spanish error messages.
Roy-Magne Mo rmo@www.hivolda.no
Norwegian error messages and testing of 3.21.#.
Timur I. Bakeyev root@timur.tatarstan.ru
Russian error messages.
brenno@dewinter.com && Filippo Grassilli phil@hyppo.com
Italian error messages.
Dirk Munzinger dirk@trinity.saar.de
German error messages.
Billik Stefan billik@sun.uniag.sk
Slovak error messages.
David Sacerdote davids@secnet.com
Ideas for secure checking of DNS hostnames.
Wei-Jou Chen jou@nematic.ieo.nctu.edu.tw
Some support for Chinese(BIG5) characters.
Wei He hewei@mail.ied.ac.cn
A lot of functionality for the Chinese(GBK) character set.
Zeev Suraski bourbon@netvision.net.il
FROM_UNIXTIME() time formatting, ENCRYPT() functions, and bison adviser. Active mailing list member.
Luuk de Boer luuk@wxs.nl
Ported (and extended) the benchmark suite to DBI/DBD. Have been of great help with crash-me and running benchmarks. Some new date functions. The mysql_setpermissions script.
Jay Flaherty fty@utk.edu
Big parts of the Perl DBI/DBD section in the manual.
Paul Southworth pauls@etext.org, Ray Loyzaga yar@cs.su.oz.au
Proof-reading of the Reference Manual.
Alexis Mikhailov root@medinf.chuvashia.su
User definable functions (UDFs); CREATE FUNCTION and DROP FUNCTION.
Andreas F. Bobak bobak@relog.ch
The AGGREGATE extension to UDF functions.
Ross Wakelin R.Wakelin@march.co.uk
Help to set up InstallShield for MySQL-Win32.
Jethro Wright III jetman@li.net
The `libmysql.dll' library.
James Pereria jpereira@iafrica.com
Mysqlmanager, a Win32 GUI tool for administrating MySQL.
Curt Sampson cjs@portal.ca
Porting of MIT-pthreads to NetBSD/Alpha and NetBSD 1.3/i386.
Sinisa Milivojevic sinisa@coresinc.com
Compression (with zlib) to the client/server protocol. Perfect hashing for the lexical analyzer phase.
Antony T. Curtis antony.curtis@olcs.net
Porting of MySQL to OS/2.
Martin Ramsch m.ramsch@computer.org
Examples in the MySQL Tutorial.

Other contributors, bugfinders and testers: James H. Thompson, Maurizio Menghini, Wojciech Tryc, Luca Berra, Zarko Mocnik, Wim Bonis, Elmar Haneke, jehamby@lightside, psmith@BayNetworks.COM, Mike Simons, Jaakko Hyv@"atti.

And lots of bug report/patches from the folks on the mailing list.

And a big tribute to those that help us answer questions on the mysql@lists.mysql.com mailing list:

Daniel Koch dkoch@amcity.com
Irix setup.
Luuk de Boer luuk@wxs.nl
Benchmark questions.
Tim Sailer tps@users.buoy.com
DBD-mysql questions.
Boyd Lynn Gerber gerberb@zenez.com
SCO related questions.
Richard Mehalick RM186061@shellus.com
xmysql-releated questions and basic installation questions.
Zeev Suraski bourbon@netvision.net.il
Apache module configuration questions (log & auth), PHP-related questions, SQL syntax related questions and other general questions.
Francesc Guasch frankie@citel.upc.es
General questions.
Jonathan J Smith jsmith@wtp.net
Questions pertaining to OS-specifics with Linux, SQL syntax, and other things that might be needing some work.
David Sklar sklar@student.net
Using MySQL from PHP and Perl.
Alistair MacDonald A.MacDonald@uel.ac.uk
Not yet specified, but is flexible and can handle Linux and maybe HP-UX. Will try to get user to use mysqlbug.
John Lyon jlyon@imag.net
Questions about installing MySQL on Linux systems, using either `.rpm' files, or compiling from source.
Lorvid Ltd. lorvid@WOLFENET.com
Simple billing/license/support/copyright issues.
Patrick Sherrill patrick@coconet.com
ODBC and VisualC++ interface questions.
Randy Harmon rjharmon@uptimecomputers.com
DBD, Linux, some SQL syntax questions.

Go to the first, previous, next, last section, table of contents.

出售域名!  关于Linux